The Dark Masquerade


RELEASE DATE: July 2nd, 2010

Destini Beard’s haunting and mysteriously alluring lyrics and vocals blended with classic Midnight Syndicate tracks including a previously unreleased remix. The Dark Masquerade pulls you into a story of gilded romances and the foreboding shadows that lurk within your darkest nightmares. Let the music summon you to another time and place, where dreams aren’t always make believe.


Price includes free shipping within the USA.


Digital Downloads Available at:
Amazon MP3 and iTunes.




Track Listing

(Preview this album on YouTube and Spotify)
1. Awaken (Vampyre)
2. First Encounter (Mausoleum d’ Haverghast)
3. Farewell Forever (Noctem Aeternus)
4. Fallen (Cage of Solitude)
5. Internal Struggle (Procession of the Damned)
6. Dark Masquerade (Troubled Times ~ Sign of the Times Remix)

Press Reviews

SpecMusicMuse – “‘The Dark Masquerade’ is a musical and lyrical nightmare come true for fans of Gothic Horror. Haunting melodic sound with an angelically dark voice (Destini Beard) turns this CD into a lethal yet beautiful combination that’s guaranteed to keep you up at night staring fearfully at shadows, while also yearning for said shadows.

DnD Gate (Germany) – “Midnight Syndicate delivers one hell of a well-produced EP, which enhances older tracks with new nuances and a well talented young singer.”

Dark Beauty Magazine (October, 2010) – “My favorite haunted album this year. With her haunting voice, the songs capture you as if you were dancing with the ghosts at a ghoulish Victorian ball. Can’t stop hitting ‘repeat’ on the title track, ‘Dark Masquerade’.”

Games Gazette (UK) – “…six atmospheric tunes from Midnight Syndicate that Destini has added her own powerful voice to …words written and sung in a way that will haunt you for days after hearing them.”


Drive in of the Deadinterview with Destini Beard